Legal Week Client Satisfaction Report 2013

Print this page Email this page RSS

Squire Sanders Webinar Series: Employment Laws Around the Globe – United States – California

Date: 13 June 2012
Time: 8 – 9 a.m. (PDT); 11 a.m. – Noon (EDT); 3 – 4 p.m. (GMT); 4 – 5 p.m. (BST)
Location: Webinar

Squire Sanders presents a series of monthly webinars featuring the employment laws of various key countries throughout Europe, Asia and the Americas. These webinars will provide participants with an understanding of the essential characteristics of the employment laws in these countries from starting a business and developing employment policies to dealing with unions and every employment issue in between.

In June our featured country is the United States, with special focus on California. Michael W. Kelly, Thomas T. Liu and Stacie Yee will discuss:

  • Hiring Rules including Background Checks and Application Questions
  • Intellectual Property Protection including Prohibited Noncompete Agreements
  • Wage and Hour Rules including Daily Overtime, Meal Period and Payroll Deductions
  • Employee Benefits including Domestic Partners and Cal-COBRA
  • Employee Privacy Rules including Drug Tests and Protection of Social Security Numbers
  • Legally Protected Leaves and Accommodations
  • Unique Discrimination and Harassment Laws 
  • Termination Rules including Final Pay and Cal-WARN

A recording of the webinar is now available online.

FORTUNE 500
Go-To Firm

Contact Information

Kirsty Tod
+44.20.7655.1789

The Squire Sanders website uses cookies to make your browsing experience as useful as possible. If you continue to use our site, we will assume that you are happy with the cookies we use. Our cookie policy explains what cookies are, which ones we use and why. OK